Winning at “Sydney” is the objective of every elite event rider in in Australia. WATCH these videos to find out what it takes to secure a win at Australia’s oldest three-day event.

Heath Ryan is one of only three riders who has won Sydney, four times throughout the events history. LISTEN to this video to hear from Heath what it is like to take out the honours at Sydney International Horse Trials.

Christine Bates was just 23 when she first won at Sydney in 1999. LISTEN to her story here.

Olympian, Matt Ryan was the last winner of the Sydney International Horse Trials in Centennial Park in 1986. LISTEN to his memories in this video.

Olympian and dual gold medallist Gillian Rolton won at Sydney in 1995 on Peppermint Grove. HEAR Gillian reminisce about her win on the Wayne Roycroft designed course at Lochinvar.

Over 17 riders who have won at Sydney have gone on to represent Australia at the Olympic games. WATCH this video to find out more about our events Olympic legacy.

Legendary course designer Mike Etherington-Smith has been our CCI3* course designer since the Sydney Olympic in 2000. HEAR Mike’s take on the Sydney International Equestrian Centre.